Skip to main content

Our Trustees

As an independent charity, the North of England Horticultural Society is managed by a team of trustees from across the North of England.

Some have been with us many years, others are more recent appointments – each member, however, brings valuable skills in encouraging the benefits of horticulture for everyone.

NEHS President 

Chris Blundell DL

NEHS Chair

Christopher S H Smith

NEHS Vice-Chair

Caroline Bayliss 


Mike I’Anson

David Barker

David Beardall

Rae Beckwith

Sue Brown

Lucinda Compton

Kathy Gargan

Pam Grant

Sarah Hopps

Lady Penelope Mowbray

Christine Talbot